Orange Garden

This chinese restaurant is located in the neighborhood of Northcenter.  It is definitely not what you would consider heart healthy chinese food.  However, I thought it was quite yummy and delicious.  The food was ordered as pick-up and when I walked in I didn’t get the feeling that it was one of those dirty, greasy, not exactly sure what kind of meat they used chinese places.  The decor was vintage, but charming.  Orange Garden isn’t pricey, you definitely get your moneys worth. The average entre is under $10.00. The service was fast.  I believe they told us that the food would be ready in 15 minutes.  If you find yourself willing to try this place, which I believe you should, I would recommend the sweet and sour chicken and the vegetable fried rice.   

1942 West Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60613-2408
(773) 525-7479

1 Comment »

  1. Julie Said:

    Yum!! I love OG


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment