Archive for April 20, 2010

T Spot Sushi & Tea Bar

Interesting experience…we were the only two people in the restaurant, perhaps just a slow night.  However, it was quaint, relaxing, and a bit romantic in decor.  I thought the sushi was good.  It is BYOB, which who doesn’t love that.  The waiter was pleasant.  The prices were pretty standard.  I wish I would have tried their tea selection because it looked quite extensive.  Having experienced other sushi restaurants in Chicago, I would not recommend T Spot just because I feel as if you can get more for your money at other establishments (Sushi Para II, for example).  Although, if you find yourself in the Northcenter neighborhood and are looking for a sushi restaurant, stop by and give them a try.   

3925 North Lincoln Avenue
Chicago, IL 60613-2428
(773) 549-4500